Design Investigation: Artefacts – [Mock] editorial illustrations

 

Editorial illustration for this Guardian article: Flirtation or sexual harassment? Here’s how to tell the difference

editorial1v4

Editorial illustration for this Guardian article: Is there too much technology in our modern lives?

editorial2SML

 

Media used: Paint Tool SAI & Photoshop CS6

Since most of the illustrators I interviewed and researched had been involved in editorial illustration, I decided to try my hand at it for my final outcome. I really enjoyed this project and I found it both fun and challenging to try a new, clean-cut style that is associated with my interviewee’s editorial pieces, as well as a lot of modern illustration.

Leave a Reply

